MY REDEEMER LIVES!

PowerPoint Template - Raised Still 1

There are two major celebrations that I enjoy, and that is the remembrance of the birth of Jesus Christ and the celebration of the Resurrection of Jesus Christ.  These two historical events bring greater satisfaction to my life than any other events on the calendar.

Knowing that His life was given so that each one of us will not live in vain is so awesome that it is difficult to put it into words.  Then to top it off God the Father raised our Savior and Lord from the grave on the third day.  Wow, truly amazing.  As a result of the finished work of Jesus Christ the best is yet to come and that is the promise of HIS COMING and for all of our loved ones, their Resurrection from the grave.

Here are several special Scriptures on the Resurrection of Jesus Christ.

“For I know that my Redeemer lives, and He shall stand at last on the earth; and after my skin is destroyed, this I know, that in my flesh I shall see God, whom I shall see for myself, and my eyes shall behold, and not another. How my heart yearns within me” (Job 19:25-27).

“Jesus said to her: ‘I am the resurrection and the life. He that exercises faith in me, even though he dies, will come to life.” (John 11:25)

“He will actually swallow up death forever, and the Sovereign Lord Jehovah will certainly wipe the tears from all faces.” (Isaiah 25:8)

Matthew 28:2-7

And behold, there was a great earthquake; for an angel of the lord descended from heaven, and came and rolled back the stone from the door, and sat on it.
His countenance was like lightning, and his clothing as white as snow.
And the guards shook for fear of him, and became like dead men.

But the angel answered and said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified.
 “He is not here; for He is risen, as He said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.
“And go quickly and tell His disciples that He is risen from the dead, and indeed He is going before you into Galilee; there you will see Him. Behold, I have told you.”

The huge stone was moved, and the Roman seal was broken, in spite of the guards at Jesus’ tomb.

QUOTES ON THE RESURRECTION

Our Lord has written the promise of resurrection, not in books alone, but in every leaf in springtime.  Martin Luther

Our old history ends with the cross; our new history begins with the resurrection. Watchman Nee

The entire plan for the future has its key in the resurrection.  Billy Graham

May this day and every day  be filled with expectation as you place your hope not in a dying Savior but rather in a RESURRECTED LORD!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment